COVID Christmas by Glaserbeam 2020 12 15

BORN TOO SOON by Glaserbeam™  (scroll to bottom for song samples)

“Born Too Soon” is the latest CD by singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Ken Glaser, who records under the moniker Glaserbeam.  The 14-song progressive collection incorporates elements of classic rock, folk, and alternative rock, flavored with pop, classical, and minimalism.

Though primarily a solo effort – on half the songs Ken performs all the vocal and instrumental parts – guest performances round out the sound on seven tracks.  The 14 tracks embody Ken’s singular vision as an artist and producer, and reward the listener with 65 minutes of pure Glaserbeam.

Ken’s carefully crafted lyrics cover topics ranging from relationships (Under The Influence, Let’s Resonate, Logical Conclusion), commentaries on modern society (Born Too Soon, It Doesn’t Make Sense), and fantasy (For A Day, Cradle To Grave, Old Blue Ridge), to spirituality (Another Lap Around The Sun, Variations On A Theme), empowerment (Sermon On The Mount), and simply fun (I Dream In Stereo).  Instrumentals provide a breather midway (As Is) and at the close (City Storm).

Included with the physical CD is an 8-page booklet featuring complete lyrics, and for most songs the lyrics are annotated with guitar chords so musicians can play along.  Ken’s influences include Pink Floyd, Moody Blues, King Crimson, The Beach Boys, The Who, Electric Light Orchestra, Depeche Mode, George Harrison, Hawkwind, and Nektar.

Whilst recording the CD, Ken also made concept videos for three of the songs – the lo-fi stop-motion I Dream In Stereo (watch “I Dream In Stereo”), the computer-animated Cradle To Grave (watch “Cradle To Grave”), and the mixed-media It Doesn’t Make Sense (watch “It Doesn’t Make Sense”).  The videos have been warmly received at dozens of film festivals worldwide.

Please take a listen to the Glaserbeam clips below.  You can buy full mp3s at the usual places (iTunes, Amazon, CDbaby, Spotify), and can buy the physical CD through CDbaby or by sending $13 (U.S. residents only) via PayPal Buy Now Button or by check to:   Glaserbeam, P.O. Box 1353, Brea, CA 92822.

1.  Under The Influence 

2.  Born Too Soon 

3.  For A Day 

4.  Let’s Resonate 

5.  It Doesn’t Make Sense 

6.  I Dream In Stereo 

7.  As Is 

8.  Cradle To Grave 

9.  Old Blue Ridge 

10.  Sermon On The Mount 

11.  Another Lap Around The Sun 

12.  Logical Conclusion 

13.  Variations On A Theme 

14.  City Storm 

Original Music and Videos